CFDA Awards 2017

The Council of Fashion Designers of America give awards to the best designers of the year. The winners of last night include Rafs Simons who won  both, Womenswear and Menswear Designer of the Year for Calvin Klein, Stuart Vevers took home the Accessory Designer of the Year Award for Coach and Monse designers, Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia were given the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent. Kenneth Cole took home the inaugural Swarovski Award for Positive Change, while The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Rick Owens. Finally, Franca Sozzani was posthumously presented the Fashion Icon award by Anna Wintour. 

Bellow I included some of my favourite red carpet looks.

25-  Adwoa Aboah in Coach
24- Alek Wek in Balenciaga

23- Bella Hadid in Off - White

22- Gigi Hadid in The Row
21- Hailey Baldwin in Cushnie et Ochs

20- Heidi Klum in Zac Posen with Zac Posen
19- Imaan Hammam in Adam Selman

18- Jac Jagaciak in Kobi Halperin with Kobi Halperin

17- Joseph Altuzarra with Pom Klementieff in Altuzarra
16- Karlie Kloss in Diane von Furstenberg

15- Kasia Struss in Monse
14- Kerry Washington in Prabal Gurung

13- Laura Kim, Diane Kruger in Monse, and Fernando Garcia

12- Lily Aldridge in Jason Wu
11- Martha Hunt in Milly

10- Meg Ryan in Christian Siriano with Christian Siriano
9- Naeem Khan with Josephine Skriver in Naeem Khan

8- Nicole Kidman in Oscar de la Renta

7-Priyanka Chopra in Michael Kors Collection
6- Riley Montana in Brandon Maxwell with Brandon Maxwell

5- Sara Sampaio in J. Mendel

4- Tommy Hilfiger and Dee Ocleppo Hilfiger
3- Tory Burch with Constance Jablonski in Tory Burch

2- Elsa Hosk in Alberta Ferretti
1- Olivia Palermo in Banana Republic


Post a comment

Popular posts